1 WEEK!!!

1 WEEK UNTIL ITALY!

1 week from today I will be on my way to Florence, Italy!!! I’m getting closer and closer to the day I leave. I honestly can’t believe it. I don’t think it will hit me that I’m actually going to be living in a different country for 4 months until I actually get there. Even though I am very nervous and scared, I am ready to take on this amazing journey. I can’t believe how soon I’ll be in Europe. It is so crazy.

travell

I remember back in high school when I found out that Kent State had a study abroad program in Italy, I knew right away that I wanted to go. Studying abroad has been #1 on my bucket list, ever since. I feel like I’ve been planning this trip for soooo long and it’s already almost here!

I’ve been spending a lot of my summer preparing for my semester abroad. I’ve been working a lot so I can save up money so I can travel as much as I can when I am in Europe. I’m almost done packing my suitcase and doing everything that needs to be done before I leave. About two weeks ago, we got our flight information so it’s finally starting to set in that I’ll be in a different country soon.

One place I am so excited to travel to is Paris, France. As a child, it was always one of my biggest dreams to go to Paris and see the Eiffel tower. I can’t wait for all the fun adventures because there are so many other countries that I want to travel to. I’m also so excited that I get to share all of my adventures with my amazing roommate! It feels like just yesterday we met as little freshman and now we’re about to travel the world together!

bri

I will be posting a lot more once I am actually in Europe so stay tuned for my wonderful adventures!

“You must go on adventures to find where you truly belong.”

-Ciao, Bethany

Leave a Reply

