Ciao Firenze!!

Ciao!!!

I’ve been in Italy for a little over a week now and it is amazing so far! This city is beautiful. I was a little nervous to leave and move 4000 miles away but I am adjusting very quickly and love it so much! The time change was a little rough in the beginning but I am finally starting to get used to it! Our apartment is so cute and pretty close to the school and the duomo which is good. The first few days we got lost a lot because we didn’t know our way around the city. Now, I’m finally learning where a lot of places are!

This whole week has been filled with many adventures around the city. I am realizing how lucky I am to have this opportunity. I can already tell that studying abroad is one of the best decisions I have made. So far, one of my favorite things to do is walking around and looking at all of the shops. Florence is filled with shopping everywhere you go, which I absolutely love. I’ve gotten gelato almost everyday and I don’t think I will ever get tired of it! I’ve only been here for a week and I’ve already learned so much about the language and culture here, especially since it’s so different than America. I can’t wait to see how much I’ve learned by the end of the semester. I love being able to see the Duomo everyday. It’s crazy because I’ve seen it in so many pictures and I finally get to see it everyday, in person!

Yesterday, all of my roommates went on a trip to Cinque Terre. It was one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been to! When we got there, we got the option of going on a 2 hour hike to see the view or relaxing on the beach. We decided to go to the beach and it was so beautiful and relaxing there! The water so clear that you couldn’t see the difference between the water and the sky. It was definitely a much needed beach day because it’s so hot here in Florence!cinque terree

I’m starting to plan many trips for the semester so keep reading for all of my amazing adventures!!

“Traveling is about finding those things you never knew you were looking for.”

-Ciao, Bethany

Leave a Reply

