Paris est mon rêve

Bonjour, Paris!!!

This week, we went on a school field trip to Paris, France for 5 days! I was so so excited to finally have the opportunity to go to my dream city. Going to Paris has been my number one dream for almost my whole life. It’s crazy that I was finally able to explore the beautiful city.

tour eiffel.jpg

A lot of our time was filled with trips to different museums but we still had some free time to see the city. The first day we were there, we went to the Barbie Museum and the Pierre Cardin museum. The barbie exhibit was one of my favorites we went to because it was so interesting! It was cool hearing about the history of Barbie. Pierre Cardin was a museum filled with a bunch of haute couture fashion. All of the outfits were so beautiful and elaborate! This day, we also went to see the Eiffel Tower!! It was so crazy finally seeing it in person after dreaming of it for so long!!! We went at a good time because it started twinkling and lighting up, it was so beautiful. It honestly didn’t seem real that I was actually living out my dream of seeing the Eiffel tower.

The second day, we had the opportunity to go to Premiere Vision which is a huge textile trade show. People come from all over the world to see all of the collections. We saw tons of booths filled with patterns, prints, and fabrics for Autumn/Winter 2017. It was really cool seeing behind the scenes of the fashion industry.

priemeir visonfv.jpg
The next day, we went to The Notre Dame cathedral, The Louvre, and the Arc de Triomphe. This day might have been my favorite day because I really got to explore the city. We walked around where a lot of the shopping is, which is probably my favorite part of Paris that I saw! Later that day, we went to the Louvre. It was really neat being able to see the Mona Lisa and other famous artwork. I didn’t realize how huge this museum is, there is no way you would be able to see everything in one day.

The last day we went back to the Eiffel tower! I’m really glad that I got to see it during the day and at night! We decided to go up to the very top. It was so high that we could barely see anything but the view was still really pretty!

in-front-of-eiffel-tower

view-from-the-top
View from the top of the Eiffel Tower

Overall, Paris was a dream. I still can’t believe I went to the city that I dreamed about for so long and got to do everything I wanted! Au Revoir, Paris!
eiffel-tower

 

lauderee

“Paris is always a good idea.”

Next Adventure: Munich, Germany

-Au Revoir, Bethany

Leave a Reply

