Weekend Trip in the Swiss Alps

Home Swiss Home!!

imgp4162_fotor

How gorgeous is this amazing view of the Swiss Alps!

This past weekend I took a trip to Interlaken, Switzerland! We left Florence around 7pm and arrived really late at about 3am. We woke up really early so we could book some activities. In the morning, we went outside and felt the brisk, cold air as we walked to the lake. The views were absolutely incredible. The mountains were so breathtaking that they almost looked fake.

imgp4208_fotor

imgp4166_fotorimgp4183imgp4182

Later in the day, we decided to go Ice Skating! It was so fun gliding around the ice. We met some cute little Swiss girls while skating. They kept trying to talk to us but we couldn’t understand a thing they were saying. Bri was so excited to finally get on the ice again!!

15267891_10209696605305964_9151945426725918793_n

Later, we went to a chocolate tasting and it was so good! Of course, we had to get some chocolate because Switzerland is famous for their chocolate.

The next morning, we took a day trip to Bern, the capital of Switzerland. We took a tour of the city. We also took a tour of the Einstein house and walked around and looked at all the shops. It was such a cute little city.

IMGP4268_Fotor.jpg

The last day was definitely my favorite day. Going to Switzerland was probably number 1 on my study abroad bucket list because I wanted to do something adventurous. I am always up for some type of crazy adventure. I decided that I wanted to go paragliding. We began by driving up to the top of a mountain. We were attached to a parachute and basically just ran of the mountain. Before I knew it, I was floating above the clouds! It was so so amazing! I was in the air for about 15 minutes taking in the beautiful scenery of the Swiss Alps. It was so cool being able to see the view from that far up in the air. Paragliding in the Swiss Alps was definitely one of the coolest things that I have ever done!

15194451_10209692034191689_688488582975013684_o

DCIM100MEDIA

Untitled.png

Switzerland was probably one of the prettiest places I’ve ever been to. The views of the Alps were so breathtaking and gorgeous. I “Swiss” I was back at this amazing place!!!

For more pictures and traveling, check out my instagram @bethanykurtz.

xx Bethany

Next Adventure: Austria

Leave a Reply

